Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MLA Style Guide

Article from a Journal from a Database

Author Last Name, First Name. “Title of Article.” Title of Journal, vol., no., Year Published, pp. Title of Database, URL. Accessed Day

Month Year.

 

Kelley, Ninette. "Responding to a Refugee Influx: Lessons from Lebanon." Journal on Migration and Human Security, vol. 5, no. 1,

2017, p. 82. Global Issues in Context, link.galegroup.com/apps/doc/A491612876/GIC?u=sain62671&xid =aaab1bef. Accessed

14 June 2017.

Article from an eBook from a Database

Author Last Name, First Name. “Title of Article.” Title of eBook, edited by First Name Last Name, vol., Publisher, Year, pp.

Title of eBook Database, URL. Day Month Year Accessed.

 

Koser, Khalid. "The Many Faces of Forced Migration." Refugees Worldwide, edited by Doreen Elliott and Uma A. Segal, vol. 1, Praeger,

2012, pp. 39-53. Gale Virtual Reference Library, go.galegroup.com/ps/i.do?p=GVRL&sw=w&u=sain62671&v

=2.1&it=r&id=GALE%7CCX2787800012&asid=d3fb3815f6a876899d65ef047a31f475. Accessed 14 June 2017.

Article from a Newspaper from a Database

Author Last Name, First Name. “Title of Article.” Title of Newspaper, Day Month Year Published. Title of Database,

URL. Accessed Day Month Year.

 

Murtaza, Naqsh. "The Harrowing Road to Asylum." New York Times, 22 Aug. 2015. Global Issues in Context,

link.galegroup.com/apps/doc/A426241879/GIC?u= sain62671&xid=bcac9a24. Accessed 14 June 2017.

Image from a Database

Creator Last Name, First Name. Title or Description of Image. Day Month Year Published. Title of Database, URL. Accessed Day

Month Year.

 

Bocxe, Wesley. Rwandan Refugees Waiting for Water. 25 May 2016. Britannica Image Quest, quest.eb.com/search

/refugees/1/139_1968155/Rwandan-Refugees-Waiting-for-Water/more. Accessed 2 Aug. 2017.